Collaborating with Group Workspaces

Using your prototypes

Overview

Indigo Studio allows you to collaborate through Group Workspaces. Use them to work on prototypes and usability studies with your teammates. When you publish to your personal workspace, only you can make changes to your prototypes. With group workspaces all members can publish to the workspace. And if a member leaves, the rest will still have access to what's in the workspace.

Read this topic to learn more about:


Or watch our videos on how to create group workspaces and how to collaborate using group workspaces.

Creating a group workspace

When you're sharing a prototype, use the Create a group workspace option in the share dialog.

You can also create and manage group workspaces from indigodesigned.com.

Accessing your workspace prototypes from Indigo Studio

Use the indigodesigned.com tab from the Application menu in Indigo Studio to access your published shares. There you can switch between available workspaces .

This way you can open and edit designs from your personal or any group workspace you belong to.

You need to be signed in with your Infragistics.com account.

Publishing to a group workspace

Once you select a prototype from the indigodesigned.com tab in the Application menu, click on Open as a new project.

Once you finish making changes, you're ready to publish using the share option in Indigo Studio.

You can either replace an existing share in the workspace, or create an alternative by publishing it as a new share. For more on sharing, see Sharing Options.

You can choose any share from indigodesigned.com and use the Copy to workspace action to make a copy of that share in a different workspace.

Managing group workspaces from indigodesigned.com

Select the workspace from the workspaces dropdown and click on the gear icon.

Option Description
Edit the workspace name
Enable/disable notifications Start or stop receiving emails with workspace activity information.
Add/invite members Select members from the list to add them directly, or type an email to send an invite.
Remove members The user you remove won't be able to access the workspace or publish designs to it.
Leave the workspace You won't be able to access the workspace or publish designs to it.
Archive the workspace No members can publish to this workspace. Any member can restore the workspace.

Configuring notifications

Here's a list of the notifications you can receive when you're a member of a workspace and how to configure them.

When do I get it? How do I configure it?
You're invited to a workspace It's sent automatically.
You're added to a workspace It's sent automatically.
Someone publishes to the workspace Enable workspace notifications.
Someone replaces a share Enable workspace notifications.
Someone deletes a share Enable workspace notifications.
Someone archives the workspace Enable workspace notifications.
There are new comments on a workspace share Subscribe to notifications for the share.
There's a new participant in a workspace usability study Subscribe to notifications for the usability study.

Learn More