Frequently Asked Questions
About Indigo Studio
Indigo Studio Essential provides access to all Indigo Studio Professional features for the first 30 days following activation. If you find those features valuable, you may purchase a subscription to Indigo Studio Professional or Enterprise at any time. After 30 days, if you do not subscribe to Indigo Studio Professional or Enterprise, you will lose access to subscription-based features, but you can continue to use Indigo Studio Essential free of charge. Please review the plan comparison to see features not available in Indigo Studio Essential.
Indigo Studio is a subscription-based service. You will be charged every month or every year on the same date you purchased your subscription. Billing frequency depends on whether you have a monthly or yearly plan. You will be billed at the start of your billing cycle.
Sure! Visit my account on Infragistics.com to manage your subscription at any time. You will need to sign in with your Infragistics account.
When buying a subscription with more than one seat, the admin can assign users to the available seats by visiting my account. If you need new seats, or if your subscription has only one seat and you want to pass it on to someone else, please contact email@example.com.
Your subscription can be canceled at anytime. The cancellation will take effect on the last day of your current billing cycle.
Yes. Your cancellation takes effect on the last day of your billing cycle. After this date, you will be automatically downgraded to our free Indigo Studio Essential plan. We promise to host your designs for a period of 12 months from your date of cancellation, in accordance with our terms & conditions. Note, however, that Indigo Studio Essential does not support generating a private link to send others unless you publish your designs to the cloud.indigo.design community (i.e., making it public).
We do not offer a refund for any unused portion of your subscription. However, charges related to plan upgrades are prorated, and you will receive credit for the unused portion of your subscription.
Read our support policy.
For information on discounts, contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
Indigo Studio Professional allows you to share and replace from Indigo Studio to up to five concurrent group workspaces. This count doesn't include your Personal Workspace, of course!
Indigo Studio Enterprise, on the other hand, allows you to have unlimited group workspaces.
When you purchase a subscription plan, it’s automatically associated with your Infragistics account. Launch Indigo Studio, and sign in using the same account to activate.
You can use Indigo Studio offline, but to activate your subscription you will need an internet connection. After activating, you will need to be connected to validate your subscription once every 30 days (monthly plan) or once a year (yearly plan).
No. Your subscription plan includes both Mac and Windows versions of the product.
You can use Indigo Studio on any computer you use. Since it’s a user license, simply sign in to activate and use the application.
As long as you have an active subscription, product updates are free. When there is a new update, we will notify you inside the product. It takes only one click to apply new updates.
Read about Indigo Studio system requirements.
cloud.indigo.design lets you access any design you shared on our servers. Anything you can share from Indigo Studio may be shared on cloud.indigo.design.
You can share any number of prototypes or design libraries on cloud.indigo.design. As long you have a paid subscription, you will be able to access your shares at any time. If you cancel, we promise to host your designs for at least 12 months from your date of cancellation, in accordance with our terms and conditions.
No. You can send anyone a direct link to view the prototype. Anyone with access to the link can view prototypes in their web browser, on any device. For additional security, you can choose to add a password for viewing.
Absolutely! That’s the idea behind cloud.indigo.design community—to freely use and build on top of available designs. Shares on cloud.indigo.design are published under the terms of the MIT license. If you want to restrict use in anyway, please specify it in the description.
You decide. By default, your shares are private, but you can always make them visible to the community.
Do I need an Infragistics user account to browse designs available on cloud.indigo.design community?
No. You can browse and download from community without signing in. If you are an Indigo Studio user, signing in with your Infragistics account will let you manage designs you have shared and get the all the benefits and features of cloud.indigo.design.